Wednesday, June 30, 2010

30 June 2010 Daily Inspiration


Saturday, June 26, 2010

26 June 2010 Daily Inspiration


A Very Happy 30th Birthday to You

Thursday, June 24, 2010

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Friday, June 18, 2010

18 June 2010 Daily Inspiration



The beautiful works of Jen Corace - I would LOVE to have some of her work printed onto fabric....ahhh the beautiful dresses I could make!

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

15 June 2010 Daily Inspiration



The magical photography of fashion photographer Tim Walker - who I finally found out is responsible for one of my favourite photos (centre).

I also want to have the library pictured above and look out over a yard with dresses lit up in a tree! Too much to ask?

I think not!

Sunday, June 13, 2010

13 June 2010 Daily Inspiration


Sculptures by

I love the photos that have been created with these sculptures

Saturday, June 12, 2010

12 June 2010 Daily Inspiration

MISTAKES

Today I take my inspiration from one of the many mistakes I have made in my crafting and photography life. The latest one was when I was attempting to do a spot of crochet at night.

Clearly I blame it on the sleep deprivation but check out the lovely 3 trebbles in the top left corner! Not only did I not notice it after doing the red round - I continued doing a whole round of black getting excited to have almost finished my first multicoloured granny square when I noticed the fail!

Immediately saddened I put it in a bag never to be seen for a week. Today I have taken it out to proudly display this to you and to ask - What mistakes have you made?

Please comment below so we can take solace together as I shall attempt to tackle the granny square again tonight to begin an actual project! Watch out world!

Friday, June 11, 2010

11 June 2010 Daily Inspiration


Beautiful paintings by Lisa Yuskavage

The bottom image reminds me of being pregnant!

Thursday, June 10, 2010

10 June 2010 Daily Inspiration


Bill Brandt

I love the Lambeth Walk (top image). It brings a smile to my face everytime!
Add Image

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

8 June 2010 Daily Inspiration



The fun and a little amazing photographs by Li Wei

Check out his website for more FUN!

Monday, June 7, 2010

Sunday, June 6, 2010

6 June 2010 Daily Inspiration



Finally a bit of sunshine - so Amelie decided to lie down in the wet grass!

Saturday, June 5, 2010

5 June 2010 Daily Inspiration

This weeks sewing project - a bouncer cover! Originally it was padded with poly fill but it was too high and baby Clementine almost fell out!

So we took that out and here is the final product! I love the fabric and below Clementine is pondering the awesomeness of it all!


Add Image

Friday, June 4, 2010

4 June 2010 Daily Inspiration




Keith Arnatt

Objects from a Rubbish Tip

AND
Check out the details of the next Brown Owls Meeting HERE

Interesting Tales....




Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...